The Haywood County Chamber of Commerce handed out three of its prestigious annual awards to individuals who made important contributions to the chamber and business community over the past year at its annual dinner.

“The annual dinner is a time to reflect on the past, look toward the future and recognize individuals with special awards.” said CeCe Hipps, executive director of the Haywood County Chamber, who presented three of the awards.

The awards include:

• Ambassador of the Year: Laura Tragresser

“This year the Ambassador of the Year goes to an individual who has been a member of the Chamber for many years. Someone who believes in the Chamber and the importance of its mission. This member embraces change, coaches and guides other ambassadors and is represented at all the chamber events,” Hipps said. “She is not only dedicated to her job and community but understands the value of the Chamber and appreciates how the chamber has assisted in the development of her career.”

• Volunteer of the Year: Robyn Morris

“The Volunteer of the Year award goes to someone who has a bubbly personality, full of good suggestions and most importantly, a positive outlook,” Hipps said. “The chamber embraced this individual and literally forced her to be present at Chamber functions. We had to drag her to events and through time she started volunteering for almost every function.”

• Young Professionals of the Year: Dr. Zeke Watts and Dr. Joe Colasunonno with Family Circle Chiropractor.

“The Young Professionals of Haywood engages young professionals through the core values of professional development, networking and community service to make Haywood County a better place to live, work and play,” Hipps said. “The Young Professional’s are an important segment of our community.”

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

Load comments

Thank you for Reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.